Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Payyannur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Payyannur Assembly Constituency

Payyanur is constituency No. 6 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kannur district and comes under Kasaragod Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Payyanur assembly constituency has 1,58,613 registered voters. It comprises 73,365 male and 85,248 female registered voters. The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. C. Krishnan, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 78,116 votes. With 45,992 votes, the runner-up was K. Brijesh Kumar of Congress. The CPI(M) won by a convincing margin of 32,124 votes. The voter turnout was a good 82.42 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Payyannur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Payyannur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19658PayyannurGENA.V. KunhambuMCPI(M)29537V.K. Kunhikrishnan NairMINC17062
19708PayyannurGENA. V. KunhambuMCPM32499V. P. Narayana PoduvalMINC24878
19777PayyannurGENN. Subramoniya Shenoy MCPM37256T. C. BharathanMIND32209
19807PayyannurGENN. Subrammaniya Shenoy MCPM46351T. V. KoranMIND26939
19827PayyannurGENM. V. RaghavanMCPM44271T.V. BharathanMINC28311
19877PayyannurGENC. P. NarayananMCPM50421M. K. RaghavanMINC42581
19917PayyannurGENC.P. NarayananMCPM66530M.P. MuraliMINC48365
19967PayyannurGENPinarayi Vijayan MCPM70870K.N.KannothMINC42792
20017PayyannurGENP.K.Sreemathi Teacher FCPM73233M.Narayanan KuttyMINC50495
20067PayyannurGENP K Sreemathi Teacher FCPI(M)76974K SurendranMINC40852
20116PayyannurGENC.KrishnanMCPM78116Adv. K. Brijesh KumarMINC45992

Last Updated on May 02, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…