Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Pala (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Election

About Pala Assembly Constituency

Pala is constituency No. 93 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kottayam district and comes under the Kottayam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,69,192 registered voters. It has 83,727 male and 85,465 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, senior leader of Kerala Congress, K.M. Mani won this seat by a narrow margin of 5,259 votes. K.M. Mani got 61,239 votes while his nearest contender, Mani C. Kappen of NCP, got 55,980. The voter turnout was 73.68 %. Pala has been a stronghold of the UDF (United Democratic Front), especially the Kerala Congress (Mani faction), for some time now.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pala Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pala assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201693PalaGENK.M. ManiMKEC(M)58884Mani.C.KappenMNCP54181
202193PalaGENMani C. KappenMIND69804Jose K. ManiMKEC(M)54426

Last Updated on July 28, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit