Track your constituency

Neyyattinkara (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Election

About Neyyattinkara Assembly Constituency

Neyyattinkara is constituency No. 140 of Kerala legislative assembly. This assembly seat is situated in Thiruvananthapuram district and belongs to the Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Neyyattinkara assembly seat comprises 1,57,851 registered voters. It has 76,484 male and 81,367 female registered voters.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. CPI(M)'s winning candidate, R. Selvaraj, secured 54,711 votes. His main contender, Thampanoor Ravi of INC, got 48,009 votes. Selvaraj won by a safe margin of 6,702 votes. The voter turnout was 70.77 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Neyyattinkara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Neyyattinkara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19572NeyyattinkaraGENJanardhanan Nair O.MCPI18812Krishna Pillai N. K.MPSP16558
19602NeyyattinkaraGENP. Narayanan ThampiMPSP31707R. Janardhanan NairMCPI30756
1965132NeyyattinkaraGENG. Chandrasekhara PillaiMINC18003Sathyanesan MCPI(M)15177
1970132NeyyattinkaraGENR. Para Meswaran PillaiMCPM23406R. Janardhanan NairMCPI 16514
1977139NeyyattinkaraGENR. Sundaresan Nair MIND30372R. ParameswaranMCPM24678
1980139NeyyattinkaraGENR. Sundaresan Nair MIND39975R. Parameswaran PillaiMCPM30331
1982139NeyyattinkaraGENS. R. ThankarajMJNP43159R. Sundaresan NairMNDP 28179
1987139NeyyattinkaraGENS. R. ThankarajMJNP45212K. C. Thankaraj MINC32148
1991139NeyyattinkaraGENThampanoor RaviMINC49016S.R. Thanka Raj MJD47042
1996139NeyyattinkaraGENThampanoor Ravi MINC50924Charupara RaviMJD36500
2001139NeyyattinkaraGENThampanoor Ravi MINC56305Adv S.B. RosechandranMJD(S)49830
2006139NeyyattinkaraGENV J Thankappan MCPI(M)50351Thampanoor RaviMINC49605
2011140NeyyattinkaraGENR SelvarajMCPM54711Thampanoor RavMINC48009
2012By PollsNeyyattinkaraGENR. SelvarajMINC52528F. LawranceMCPM46194

Last Updated on April 30, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…