Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Mavelikara (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Election

About Mavelikara Assembly Constituency

Mavelikkara is constituency No. 109 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Alappuzha district and comes under Mavelikkara Lok Sabha constituency. Both the assembly seat and the corresponding Lok Sabha seat are reserved for scheduled castes (SC).

According to the Election Commission of India, Mavelikkara assembly constituency has 1,77,789 registered voters. It comprises 81,467 men and 96,322 women.

In the 2011 assembly elections, CPI(M) candidate R.Rajesh won this seat by a narrow margin of 5,149 votes. Rajesh got 65,903 votes and K.K Shaju of JPSS was the nearest contender with 60,754 votes. The voter turnout was 75.21 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mavelikara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mavelikara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195720MavelikaraGENKunjachan P. K.MCPI44630K. C. GeorgeMCPI39617
196020MavelikaraGENGopala KurupMCPI54340Kunjachan MCPI54042
1965103MavelikaraGENK. K. Chellappan PillaiMINC19391G. Gopinatha Pillai MSSP14058
1967103MavelikaraGENG . G . PillaiMSSP26669K . K . C . Pillai MINC 23226
1970103MavelikaraGENGopinatha PillaiMISP24907P. Krishma PillaiMPSP22395
1977109MavelikaraGENBhaskaran Nair MIND35103S. Govinda KurupMCPM26310
1980109MavelikaraGENS. Govinda Kurup MCPM37990N. Bhaskaran NairMIND32063
1982109MavelikaraGENS. Govinda KurupMCPM34743N. Bhaskuran NairMNDP33576
1987109MavelikaraGENS. Govinda KurupMCPM41178K. P. Ramachandran NairMIND 32977
1991109MavelikaraGENM. MuraliMINC50292S. Govinda Kurup MCPM44322
1996109MavelikaraGENM.Murali MINC51784P.N. ViswanathanMCPM42053
2001109MavelikaraGENM Murali MINC56402N V PradeepkumarMNCP45419
2006109MavelikaraGENM.Murali MINC47449G.RajammaMCPI(M)44777
2011109Mavelikara(SC)R. RajeshMCPM65903K.K ShajuMJPSS60754
2016109Mavelikara(SC)R. RajeshMCPM74555Baiju KalasalaMINC43013
2021109Mavelikara(SC)M.S. Arun KumarMCPM71743K.K ShajuMJPSS47026

Last Updated on July 29, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit