Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Kottarakkara (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Election

About Kottarakkara Assembly Constituency

Kottarakkara is constituency No. 119 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kollam district and comes under the Mavelikkara Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved seat. The corresponding Lok Sabha seat is reserved for scheduled castes (SC).

According to the Election Commission of India, Kottarakkara assembly constituency has 1,84,917 registered voters. It comprises 87,082 male and 97,835 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, CPI(M) candidate P. Aisha Potty won this seat by securing 74,069 votes. KEC(B) candidate N.N. Murali was the nearest contender with 53,477 votes. The winning margin was 20,592. The voter turnout was 74.34 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kottarakkara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kottarakkara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195722Kottarakkara(SC)Chandrasekharan Nair E.MCPI23298Ramachandran Nair K.MINC14307
196022Kottarakkara(SC)Damodaran PottMPSP27909Chandrasekharan NairMCPI25741
1965111KottarakkaraGENR. Balakrishna PillaiMKC27534E. Chandrasekharan NairMCPI19395
1967111KottarakkaraGENE . C . NairMCPI24672R . B . Pillai MKEC 23112
1970111KottarakkaraGENKottara GopalakrishnanMINC32536R. Balakrishnan Pillai MKEC 27859
1970By PollsKottarakkaraGENA.MemonMCPI44472P.S.NairMIND18409
1977117KottarakkaraGENR. Balakrishan Pillai MKCP37253Kottara GopalkrishanMINC23098
1980117KottarakkaraGENR. Balakrishna Pillai MKCP48473Thevannoor Sreedharan NairMIND11762
1982117KottarakkaraGENR. Balakrishna PillaiMKEC37515E. Chandrasekharan NairMCPI29371
1987117KottarakkaraGENP. Balakrishna PillaiMKEC36813E. RajendranMCPI 34716
1991117KottarakkaraGENR. Balakrishna PillaiMIND47122George MathewMCPM41707
1996117KottarakkaraGENR.Balkrishna Pillai MKEC(B)47433George MathewMCPM44054
2001117KottarakkaraGENR Balakrishna Pillai MKEC(B)55691Adv.V Raveendran NairMCPM42723
2006117KottarakkaraGENAdv. Aisha Potti FCPI(M)52243R. Balakrishna PillaiMKEC(B)40156
2011119KottarakkaraGENAdv P.Aisha PottyFCPM74069Dr:N.N.MuraliMKEC(B)53477

Last Updated on April 29, 2020
LIVE at 5:15 | कंगना की हुंकार, शिव सेना को चढ़ा बुखार | Kangana vs Shiv Sena |

China's Friends in India - Congress and China Deal | Politically Incorrect |

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…