Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Kollam (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Election

About Kollam Assembly Constituency

Kollam is constituency No. 124 of Kerala legislative assembly. This unreserved assembly seat is situated in Kollam district and comes under the Kollam Lok Sabha constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 1,60,475 registered voters. It comprises 76,665 male and 83,810 female registered voters.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. P.K.Gurudasan, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 57,986 votes. The runner-up was K.C. Rajan of Congress. Rajan got 49,446 votes. The winning margin was 8,540. The voter turnout was 71.06 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kollam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kollam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes

Last Updated on April 29, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…