Track your constituency

Irikkur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Election

About Irikkur Assembly Constituency

Irikkur is constituency No. 9 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kannur district and comes under the Kannur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,69,262 registered voters. It comprises 83,684 male and 85,578 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the INC won this seat by a margin of 11,757 votes. K.C. Joseph, the winning INC candidate, got 68,503 votes. CPI's P. Santhosh Kumar, the runner-up, got 56,746 votes. The voter turnout was 77.26 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Irikkur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Irikkur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
1960110IrikkurGENT. C. Narayanaan NambiarMCPI31769M. P. Moidu Hajee MelekandyMINC30489
196510IrikkurGENE.P. Krishnan NambiarMCPI(M)27284A. Narayanana NambissanMINC17033
196710IrikkurGENE.P.K.NambiarMCPM31590K.R. KarunakaranMINC 16679
197010IrikkurGENA. KunhikannanMCPM28766T. LohithakshanMRSP27098
19806IrikkurGENRam Chandran Kacannoppally MINC(U)37440Dr. K. C. JosephMKCJ31992
19826IrikkurGENK .C. JosephMIND39261S. K. MadhavanMJNP30037
19876IrikkurGENK. C. JosephMINC51437James Mathew MCPM 43961
19916IrikkurGENK.C. JosephMINC62395Goorge Sebastian MKEC45647
19966IrikkurGENK.C. Joseph MINC62407A.J. JosephMKEC44575
20016IrikkurGENK.C.Joseph MINC67788Prof.Mercy JohnFKEC50884
20066IrikkurGENAdvocate K C Joseph MINC63649James MathewMCPI(M)61818
20119IrikkurGENK. C. JosephMINC68503Adv. P. Santhosh KumarMCPI56746

Last Updated on April 29, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…