Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Attingal (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Attingal Assembly Constituency

Attingal is constituency No. 128 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Thiruvananthapuram district and comes under the Attingal Lok Sabha constituency. This assembly seat is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC). The corresponding Lok Sabha constituency came into being after delimitation in 2008. According to the Election Commission of India, Attingal assembly constituency has 1,71,684 registered voters. It comprises 74,424 men and 97,260 women.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. B. Satyan, the winning candidate, got 63,558 votes. With 33,493 votes, INC candidate Thankamony Divakaran was the nearest contender. The winning margin was 30,065. The voter turnout was 66.78 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Attingal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Attingal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195710AttingalGENPrakasam R.MCPI24328Gopala Pillai MPSP11151
196010AttingalGENN. KunjuramanMINC28050R. PrakasamMCPI27920
1965121AttingalGENK. AnirudhanMCPI(M)25598R .SankarMINC23515
1967121AttingalGENK.P.K.DasMCPM26871B.Purushothaman MINC 21826
1970121AttingalGENVakkom PurushothamanMINC33637V. SreedharanMCPM22106
1977128AttingalGENVakkam Purushothaman MINC32452Varkala RadhakrishnanMCPM23892
1980128AttingalGENVakkom Purushothaman MINC(U)35634Vakkom DevarajanMIND22561
1982128AttingalGENVakkom B. PurushothamanMIND31791P. Vijayadas MICS24432
1985By PollsAttingalGENP.VijayadasMICS36430S.KunjukrishnanMINC30997
1987128AttingalGENAnanthalavattom AnandanMCPM42413Kaviyad Divakara PanickerMINC 33528
1991128AttingalGENT. Saratchandra PrasadMINC41964Anathalavattom Anadan MCPM 41527
1996128AttingalGENAnathalavattom Anandan MCPM42161Vakkom PurushothamanMINC41145
2001128AttingalGENVakkom Purushothaman MINC51139Kadakampally SurendranMCPM40323
2006128AttingalGENAnathalavattom Anandan MCPI(M)42912Adv. C MohanachandranMINC31704
2011128Attingal(SC)Advocate. B. SatyanMCPM63558Thankamony DivakaranFINC33493

Last Updated on March 30, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…