Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Aruvikkara (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Aruvikkara Assembly Constituency

Aruvikkara is constituency No. 136 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Thiruvananthapuram district. This constituency was formed after delimitation in 2008. Aruvikkara is an open constituency. It is part of the Attingal Lok Sabha constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Aruvikkara has 1,65,638 registered voters. It has 78102 male and 87,536 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Congress party won this seat by a margin of 10,674 votes. INC's winning candidate, G. Karthikeyen, secured 56,797 votes. His main opponent, Ambalathara Sreedharan Nair of RSP, got 46,123 votes. The voter turnout was 70.29 %.

Aruvikkara Assembly By-Elections 2015

The Aruvikkara legislative assembly constituency in Kerala will be going for polls late June. The by-elections will take place in Aruvikkara on 27 June, while the votes will be counted and results will be declare on 30 June. The filing of nominations will begin on 3 June and will go on till 10 June. 11 June will be the day when the nominations will be scrutinised. The last date of withdrawing the nominations is 13 June. The by-polls were necessitated in the Aruvikkara legislative assembly segment of Kerala as the sitting MLA G. Karhikeyen of INC passed away recently.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aruvikkara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aruvikkara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011136AruvikkaraGENG. KarthikeyenMINC56797Ambalathara Sreedharan NairMRSP46123

Last Updated on March 30, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…