Track your constituency
Live News

Yadgir (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Yadgir assembly constituency is in the Yadgir district and lies in the Hyderabad Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Yadgir constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Yadgir constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are a total of 2,23,116 voters, out of which 1,14,900 are male and 1,16,192 are female. As per 2011 census, there are 3,98,359 people, out of which 1,98,698 are male and 1,99,661 are female. There are 84.59% Hindus, 13.16% Muslims and 1.83% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Venkatreddy Mudnal of Bharatiya Janata party won the constituency.

The lists of candidates for the Yadgir constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Yadgir Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Yadgir Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Yadgir assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202338YadgirGENChannareddy Patil TunnurMINC53802Venkatreddy MudnalMBJP50129
201838YadgirGENVenkatreddy MudnalMBJP62227Dr. A. B MaalakaraddyMINC49346
201338YadgirGENDr. MmlakareddyMINC40434Veer Baswant ReddyMKJP31330
200838YadgirGENDr. A.B. MaalakaraddyMINC36348Dr. Veerabaswanthreddy MudnalMBJP31812
200417YadgirGENVeer Basawanthreddy Mudnal MIND37222Dr A B MalakraddyMINC25788
199917YadgirGENDr. A.B.Malakareddy MINC33242Dr. VeerabaswanthreddyMJD(U)22380
199417YadgirGENMalakaraddy Lakshmareddy MINC26359Sadashivaraddy KandakurMJD19635
198917YadgirGENMalakreddy Laxmanreddy MINC36053SadsivreddyMJNP(JP)16238
198517YadgirGENVishwanath Reddy MJNP28756A. B. Malaka ReddyMINC24374
198317YadgirGENVishwanath Reddy MJNP25606Ishwar Chander Lingappa KollurMINC16904
197817YadgirGENSharnapa Nagappa KalburgiMINC(I)28309Vishwanathreddy RachabngoudaMJNP20759
197217YadgirGENVishwanath ReddyMIND21068ShivannaMINC20423
196717YadgirGENV. R. RachangoudaMIND23318K. R. NadgoudaMINC19050
196217YadgirGENMahantswami VerupakshayaMLSS15872Konappa Rudrappa NadagoudaMINC13788
195765YadgirGENBaswantarayaMIND12600Jagannath Rao Venkat RaoMINC11595

Last Updated on: June 10, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023