Track your constituency
Live News

Virajpet (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Virajpet assembly constituency is in Kodagu district and is part of Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka. Virajpet constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Virajpet constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka.Total population of Virajpet assembly constituency is 2,01,431 And there are 1,06,679 number of voters; 1,06,679 are male and 1,06,057 are female. And the region has 81.25% of Hindus, 14.97% of Muslims and 3.59% of Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections result K G Bopaiah of Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP won the seat.

The lists of candidates for the Virajpet constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Virajpet Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Virajpet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Virajpet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023209VirajpetGENA. S. PonnannaMINC83791K. G. BopaiahMBJP79500
2018209VirajpetGENK.G.BopaiahMBJP77944Arun Machaiah C SMINC64591
2008209VirajpetGENBopaiah. K.G.MBJP48605Veena AchaiahFINC33532
2004126Virajpet(ST)Basavaraju Hd MBJP35550Suma VasanthMINC27484
1999126Virajpet(ST)Suma Vasantha FINC29136Basavaraju MdMBJP24867
1994126Virajpet(ST)Basavarju H.D. MBJP21790Suma VasanthaFINC20009
1989126Virajpet(ST)Suma Vasantha FINC32124G. S. PushkaraMJD16872
1985126Virajpet(ST)Suma Vasantha FINC26716H. D. RajanMJNP18496
1983126Virajpet(ST)G. K. Subbaiah MINC22581Paniyaravara P. ChomaMBJP14009
1978126Virajpet(ST)G. K. Subhaiah MINC(I)25309Paniyeravara P. ChomaMJNP23040
1972120Virajpet(ST)G. K. SubbaiahMINC20023N. Lokayya NaikMBJS10866
1967120Virajpet(ST)N. L. NaikMBJS14444A. N. BelliMINC13128
1962207VirajpetGENA. P. AppannaMINC15292Checkera B. MuthannaMIND6973
1957166VirajpetGENC. M. PoonachaMINC18223Kolera KarumbayyaMPSP15002

Last Updated on: June 10, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023