Track your constituency
Live News

Tumkur Rural (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Tumkur Rural assembly constituency is in Tumkur district and lies in the Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka. Tumkur Rural constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Tumkur Rural constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 1,99,667 voters, where 1,00,050 are male and 99,521 are female. The total population of Tumkur rural assembly constituency is 2,90,254.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections D C Gowrishankar of Janata Dal Secular (JDS) won the seat.

The lists of candidates for the Tumkur Rural constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tumkur Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tumkur Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023133Tumkur RuralGENB. Suresh GowdaMBJP89191D.C. GowrshankarMJD(S)84597
2018133Tumkur RuralGEND.C. GowrshankarMJD(S)82740B Suresh GowdaMBJP77100
2013133Tumkur RuralGENB.Suresh GowdaMBJP55029Gowrishankar.D.C.MJD(S)53457
2008133Tumkur RuralGENB. Suresh GowdaMBJP60904H. NingappaMJD(S)32512

Last Updated on: June 10, 2023