Track your constituency
Live News

Tumkur City (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Tumkur city assembly constituency is in Tumkur district and lies in Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka. It has a total of 2,56,355 voters in the seat and has 1,27,828 male and 1,28,465 female. The assembly sonstituency has a population of 3,02,143, out of which 1,52,925 are males and 149218 are females. And there are 71.83% of Hindus, 24.5% of Muslims and 1.84% of Christians.

In 2018 state assembly elections G.B.Jyothi Ganesh of Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP won the election.

Tumkur City Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tumkur City Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tumkur City assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2018132Tumkur CityGENG.B.JYOTHI GaneshMBJP60421N. GovindarajuMJD(S)55128
2013132Tumkur CityGENDr Rafeeq Ahmed S.MINC43681G.B. Jyothi GaneshMKJP40073
2008132Tumkur CityGENS. Shivanna SogaduMBJP39435Rafiq AhmedMINC37486

Last Updated on: Dec 29, 2022
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023