Track your constituency
Live News

Tirthahalli (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Tirthahalli assembly constituency is in the Shimoga district and lies in the Central Karnataka region. Tirthahalli constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Tirthahalli constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 1,79,705 voters, where 89,586 are male and 90,049 are female. The population of Tirthahalli taluk is 1,42,006, out of which 69,882 are male and 72,124 are female, as per the 2011 census. There are 91% Hindus, 7% Muslims, 1.24% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections, Araga Jnaanendra of Bharatiya Janata Party won the Tirthahalli assembly constituency.

The lists of candidates for the Tirthahalli constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Tirthahalli Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tirthahalli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tirthahalli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023114TirthahalliGENAraga JnanendraMBJP84563Kimmane rathnakaraMINC72322
2018114TirthahalliGENAraga JnanendraMBJP67527Kimmane rathnakaraMINC45572
2013114TirthahalliGENKimmane RatnakarMINC37160R. M. Manjunatha GowdaMKJP35817
2008114TirthahalliGENKimmane RathnakarMINC57932Araga JnanendraMBJP54106
2004163TirthahalliGENAraga Jnanendra MBJP47843Kimmane RathnakaraMINC46468
1999163TirthahalliGENAraga Jnanendra MBJP33778Kimmane RathnakarMJD(S)29676
1994163TirthahalliGENAraga Jnanendra MBJP31440D.B. Chandre GowdaMJD28488
1989163TirthahalliGEND. B. Chandregowda MJD31671Kadidal DiwakaraMINC28526
1985163TirthahalliGENPatamakki Rathnakara MINC29322D. B. ChandregowdaMJNP29248
1983163TirthahalliGEND. B. Chandre Gowda MJNP21442Kaddidal DiwakarMINC19071
1978163TirthahalliGENKadilal Divakara MINC(I)32798Konandur LingappaMJNP14938
1972155TirthahalliGENKonandurlingappaMSOP15425K. T. DanammaMINC12859
1967155TirthahalliGENG. G. ShanthaveriMSSP21963B. S. ViswanathMINC16262
1962108TirthahalliGENS. Gopala GowdaMSOC18649K. T. DanammaFINC6085
195796TirthahalliGENA. R. Badri NarayanMINC23131J. S. Gopala GoudaMIND14557

Last Updated on: June 10, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023