Track your constituency
Live News

Sullia (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Sullia assembly constituency is in Dakshina Kannada district and lies in Coastal Karnataka region. Sullia constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Sullia constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 1,95,439 voters. The total population of Sullia taluka is 1,45,227 as per 2011 census, where 72,126 are male and 73,101 are female. There are 85% Hindus, 13.4% Muslims and 1.43% Christians. This is a Scheduled Castes reserved seat.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Angara S. of Bharatiya Janata Party won the elections of Sullia assembly constituency.

The lists of candidates for the Sulliaconstituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sullia Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sullia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sullia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023207Sullia(SC)Bhagirathi MurulyaMBJP93911G. Krishnappa RamakunjaMINC53037
2018207Sullia(SC)Angara. SMBJP95205Dr. B. RaghuMINC69137
2013207Sullia(SC)Angara. SMBJP65913Dr. B. RaghuMINC64540
2008207Sullia(SC)Angara. SMBJP61144Dr. B. RaghuMINC56822
2004137Sullia(SC)Angara. SMBJP61480Dr Raghu BMINC44395
1999137Sullia(SC)Angara. SMBJP54814K KushalaMINC47817
1994137Sullia(SC)Angara. SMBJP52113K. KushalaMINC37069
1989137Sullia(SC)K. Kushala MINC33560AngaraMBJP27720
1985137Sullia(SC)Kushala MINC25542BakilahukrappaMJNP24749
1983137Sullia(SC)Bakila Hukrappa MBJP21975N. SheenaMINC15426
1978137Sullia(SC)A. Ramachandra MJNP24148P. D. BangeraMINC(I)20874
1972131Sullia(SC)P. D. BangeraMINC23089MundaraMBJS11802
1967131Sullia(SC)A. RamachandraMSWA15487K. B. NaikaMINC15247
1962109Sullia(ST)Subbaya NaikaMINC12787Venkappa NaikaMSWA9991

Last Updated on: June 10, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023