Track your constituency
Live News

Srirangapatna (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Srirangapatna Assembly constituency is situated in Mandya district and is located in the Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Srirangapatna constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Srirangapatna constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are a total of 2,04,103 voters in the constituency, 1,01,503 male and 1,02,539 female. There are 94.53% Hindus, 3.78% Muslims and 0.94% Christians in this assembly constituency. Srirangapatna assembly constituency is known to be the safe seat for women. As per 2011 census, the population of taluk is 1,80,191 out of which 89,940 are male and 90,251 are female.

However, in the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Ravindra Srikantaiah of Janata Dal (S) wondone Srirangapatna assembly constituency.

The lists of candidates for the Srirangapatna constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Srirangapatna Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Srirangapatna assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023190SrirangapatnaGENA. B. Ramesha BandisiddegowdaMINC72817Ravindra SrikantaiahMJD(S)61680
2018190SrirangapatnaGENRavindra SrikanthaiahMJD(S)101307A.B.Ramesha BandisiddegowdaMINC57619
2013190SrirangapatnaGENA.B. Ramesha BandisiddegowdaMJD(S)55204Ravindra SrikantaiahMIND41580
2004107SrirangapatnaGENVijayalakshmamma Bandisiddegowda FJD(S)27371Nanjundegowda KsMKRRS26113
1999107SrirangapatnaGENParvathamma Srikantaiah FINC47866K.S. NanjundegowdaMKRRS25273
1994107SrirangapatnaGENVijaya Laxmamma Bandisiddegowda FJD43062K.S. NanjundegowdaMIND19635
1989107SrirangapatnaGENDamayanti Boregowda FINC29159VijayalakshmanmmaMJNP(JP)25876
1986By PollsSrirangapatnaGENVijayalaxmannaMJNP38855A.C.SrikantaiahMINC34241
1985107SrirangapatnaGENA. S. Bandisiddegowda MJNP39163A. C. SrikantaiahMINC33416
1983107SrirangapatnaGENA. S. Bandisiddegowda MJNP36634M. SrinivasMINC25843
1978107SrirangapatnaGENM.Srinivas MJNP20127C.L. GovindarajuMINC(I)18647
1972101SrirangapatnaGENDamayanthi Bore GowdaMINC25965A. C. SrikantaiahMNCO18826
1967101SrirangapatnaGENB. DoddaboregowdaMIND13883A. C. SrikantaiahMINC13794
1962185SrirangapatnaGENA. G. BandigowdaMINC23809A. G. ChunchegowdaMIND9389
1957110SrirangapatnaGENA. G. Chunche GowdaMIND18280A. G. Bandi GowdaMINC11290

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023