Track your constituency
Live News

Sringeri (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Sringeri assembly constituency is a Town Panchayat city in the Karnataka district of Chikmagalur. Sringeri constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Sringeri constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Sringeri is divided into 11 wards, with elections held every five years. According to Census India 2011, the Sringeri Town Panchayat has a population of 3,922, with 1,986 males and 1,936 females. Hindus make up 88.70% of the population, Muslims make up 9.77%, and Christians make up 0.94%. In 2018, Sringeri assembly constituency had a total 1,66,026 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Sringeri constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sringeri Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sringeri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sringeri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2018123SringeriGENT. D. RajegowdaMINC59171D N JeevarajMBJP58970
2018123SringeriGENT D RajegowdaMINC62780D N JeevarajMBJP60791
2013123SringeriGEND.N. JeevarajMBJP58402T.D. Raje GowdaMINC54950
2008123SringeriGEND.N .JeevarajaMBJP43646D.B.Chandre GowdaMINC41396
2004152SringeriGENJeevaraj Dl MBJP47263Chandre Gowda DbMINC29042
1999152SringeriGENDb Chandre Gowda MINC46579Dn JeevarajMBJP42008
1994152SringeriGENH.G. Govinda Gowda MJD35991D.N. JeevarajMBJP27939
1989152SringeriGENU. K. Shamanna MINC36912H. G. Govinda GowdaMJD23122
1985152SringeriGENH. G. Govindegowda MJNP30529U. K. ShamannaMINC30446
1983152SringeriGENH. G. Govinde Gowda MJNP30270B. Ramaiah BeganeMINC24349
1978152SringeriGENB. Ramaiah MINC(I)34716H. V. Srikanta BhattaMJNP20458
1972145SringeriGENK. N. Veerappa GowdaMINC25807H. V. Srikanta BhattaMBJS10226
1967145SringeriGENK. N. V. GowdaMINC12509H.V. S. BhattaMBJS11062
1962123SringeriGENKadidal ManjappaMINC24824N. P. Govinda GowdaMIND9587
195797SringeriGENKadidal ManjappaMINCUncontested

Last Updated on: June 10, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023