Track your constituency
Live News

Siruguppa (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Siruguppa assembly constituency is located in Bellary district and lies in the Central Karnataka region. Siruguppa constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Siruguppa constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Sirguppa assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Tribe. The population of Siruguppa taluk is 2,69,104 and the Siruguppa assembly constituency has 1,99,425 total voters; 99,101 are male and 1,00,285 are female. There are 88.68% Hindus, 5.06% and 4.89% Muslim.

In 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections M.S. Somalingappa of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the elections.

The lists of candidates for the Siruguppa constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Siruguppa Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Siruguppa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Siruguppa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201892SiruguppaSTB. M. NagarajaMINC90862M. S. SomalingappaMBJP53830
201892SiruguppaSTM.S. SomalingappaMBJP82546B.Murali KrishnaMINC61275
201392Siruguppa(ST)B.M. NagarajMINC65490M.S. SomalingappaMBJP43676
200892Siruguppa(ST)Somalingappa M.SMBJP43359Nagaraj B.M.MINC38535
200431SiruguppaGENSomalingappa M S MBJP49160Chedrashekaraiah TmMJD(S)42844
199931SiruguppaGENM. Shankar Reddy MINC51742T.M. ChandrashekhariahMJD(U)28843
199431SiruguppaGENT.N. Chandrashekaraiah MJD41673M. Shankar ReddyMINC31552
198931SiruguppaGENM. Shankar Reddy MINC53324T. M. ChandrasekharayyaMJD38967
198531SiruguppaGENC. M. Revana Siddaiah MJNP39238Sankara ReddyMINC36626
198331SiruguppaGENSankarareddy MINC43591Kenchanaguddada Mallanna GoudaMIND19062
197831SiruguppaGENRamaiah B. E. MINC(I)34465Narayana Swamy K.MJNP25596
197230SiruguppaGENB. E. RamaiahMINC27600M. DoudangowdMNCO19659
196730SiruguppaGENM. D. GowdMINC22563B. E. RamaiahMSWA18489
196287SiruguppaGENC. M. Revana SiddhaiahMSWA22517H. Linga ReddyMINC12940
195779SiruguppaGENB. E. RamiahMINC18361C. M. RevanasiddiahMPSP10416

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023