Track your constituency
Live News

Sindgi (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Sindgi assembly constituency is located in Bijapur district and comes under the Mumbai Karnataka region. Sindgi constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Sindgi constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. It has a population of 3,95,675, where 2,02,735 are males and 1,92,940 are females. And there are 2,23,160 voters in the constituency, 1,15,455 male and 1,07,576 female. There are 82.6% Hindus, 16.93% Muslims and 0.08% Christians in the Sindgi assembly constituency.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Janata Dal Secular, JDS candidate Manguli Mallappa Channaveerappa won the seat.

The lists of candidates for the Sindgi constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sindgi Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sindgi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sindgi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202333SINDGIGENAshok M. ManaguliMINC87621Ramesh BhusanurMBJP79813
201833SINDGIGENManaguli Mallappa ChannaveerappaMJD(S)70865Bhusanur Ramesh BalappaMBJP61560
201333SindgiGENBhusanur Ramesh BaiappaMBJP37834Managuli Mallappa ChannaveerappaMJD(S)37082
200833SindgiGENBhusanur Ramesh BalappaMBJP35227Managuli Mallappa ChannaveerappaMJD(S)20466
2004224SindgiGENAshok Gurappa Shabadi MBJP38853Manguli Halappa ChanaveerappaMJD(S)29803
1999224SindgiGENSunagar Sharanappa Tippanna MINC30432Managuli Mallappa ChannaveerappaMIND19675
1994224SindgiGENManaguli Mallappa Chanavirappa MJD45356Dr. Choudhari Rayagondappa BhimannaMINC17137
1989224SindgiGENChoudhari Rayagondappa Bheemanna MINC29798Managuli Mallappa ChanaveerappaMJNP(JP)21169
1985224SindgiGENBiradar Mallanagouda Doulataraya MJNP31483Agasar Tippanna MallappaMINC17564
1983224SindgiGENPatil Ninganagoud Rachana Goud MINC25778Biradar Mallanagouda DoulatarayaMJNP18788
1978224SindgiGENBekinalkar Maibubsaheb Hasansanheb MINC(I)19592Patill Shankargouda YeshvantgaoudaMJNP18268
1972216SindgiGENS. Y. PatilMNCO17516M. H. BekinalkarMINC16538
1967216SindgiGENC. M. DesaiMINC16668S. Y. PatilMIND13298
196234SindgiGENChannappa Madiwalappa DesaiMINC14012Shidappa Nijalingappa RaddewadgiMSWA7432
195751SindgiGENPatil Shankaragouda YeshawantgoudaMINC10149Konnur Gavadappa ShivarayappaMIND7739

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023