Track your constituency
Live News

Shorapur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Shorapur assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Karnataka district of Yadgir. Shorapur constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Shorapur constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Shorapur is divided into 27 wards, with elections held every five years. According to Census India 2011, the Shorapur Town Municipal Council has a population of 51,398 people, with 25,770 men and 25,628 women. Hindus make up 67.96% of the population, Muslims make up 29.41%, and Christians make up 0.42%. In 2018, Shorapur assembly constituency had total 2,75,668 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Shorapur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Shorapur Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shorapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shorapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202336ShorapurGENRaja Venkatappa NayakMINC113559Narasimha NayakMBJP88336
201836ShorapurGENNarasimha Nayak(Raju Gouda)MBJP104426Raja Venkatappa NaikMINC81858
201336Shorapur(ST)Raja Venkatappa NaikMINC65033Narasimhanayak (Rajugouda)MJD(S)60958
200836Shorapur(ST)Narasimha Nayak(Raju Gouda)MBJP60542Raja Venkatappa NaikMINC55961
200419ShorapurGENNarashima Nayak (Raja Gouda) MKNDP43608Raja Venkatappa NaikMINC40733
199919ShorapurGENRaja Venkatappa Naik MINC45351Shivanna MangihalMIND24901
199419ShorapurGENRaja Venkatappa Naik Raja Kumar Naik MKCP34078Diwan Shivanna MangihalMJD28419
198919ShorapurGENRaja Madan Gopal Nayak MINC30545Shivanna MangyalMJNP(JP)18156
198519ShorapurGENMadan Gopal Naik MINC22411Shivanna MangihalMJNP21238
198319ShorapurGENMadan Gopal Naik MINC26062Raja Pidda NaikMJNP11177
197819ShorapurGENRaja Kumar Naik MINC(I)23201Raja Pid NaikMJNP16461
197219ShorapurGENRaja Pid NaikMIND16541Abbas AliMINC8648
196719ShorapurGENR. P. N. R. K. NaikMINC20117A. WahedMIND4505
196219ShorapurGENVenkanagouda Hanumantagouda PatilMSWA18841Dharmrao SharnappaMINC7830
195767ShorapurGENKumar Naik Venkatappa NaikMINC15561Mahant SwamiMIND10650

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023