Track your constituency
Live News

Sakleshpur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Sakleshpur assembly constituency is a hill station in India's Karnataka state, located in the Western Ghats mountain range. Sakleshpur constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Sakleshpur constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. It is surrounded by tea, coffee, and spice plantations on the slopes. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 23,352. Males make up 49.49% of the population, while females make up 50.50%. Hindus make up 65.55% of the population, Muslims make up 30.07%, and Christians make up 3.12%. In 2018, Sakleshpur Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 195,717 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Sakleshpur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sakleshpur Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sakleshpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sakleshpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023199Sakleshpur(SC)Cement ManjuMBJP58604H. K. KumaraswamyMJD(S)56548
2018199Sakleshpur(SC)H K KumaraswamyMJD(S)62262Somashekar JayarajMBJP57320
2013199Sakleshpur(SC)H. K. KumaraswamyMJD(S)63602D. MalleshMINC30533
2008199Sakleshpur(SC)H. K. KumaraswamyMJD(S)49768NirvanaiahMBJP36473
2004136SakleshpurGENVishwanatha Hm MJD(S)41704Shivappa BbMINC19911
1999136SakleshpurGENB.B.Shivappa MBJP31702B.R.GurudevMINC30358
1994136SakleshpurGENB.B. Shivappa MBJP40761J.D. SomappaMINC29852
1989136SakleshpurGENGurudev MINC40039Yajaman H. B.MJNP(JP)34025
1985136SakleshpurGENB. D. Basavaraju MJNP46511H. B. YajamanMINC26997
1983136SakleshpurGEND. Somappa MINC25778M. P. ManjunathMBJP21253
1978136SakleshpurGENSomappa J. D. MINC(I)32658Shivappa B. B.MJNP22361
1972130SakleshpurGENK. M. RudrappaMINC27233M.N. VenkataramanaMNCO10046
1967130SakleshpurGENK. P. ChikkegowdaMSWA22650B. G. GurappaMINC20293
1962130SakleshpurGENS. A. Vasanna SettyMINC18623N. B. ShettyMJS8437

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023