Track your constituency
Live News

Sagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Sagar assembly constituency comes in the Shimoga district of Karnataka which is a part of the Central Karnataka region of the state. Sagar constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Sagar constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There is a population of 206,319 in this taluka out of which 12,273 are male and 104,046 are female. And it has overall 191,772 voters in this seat, 95,696 male and 95,997 female. The assembly constituency comprises 85.45% of Hindus, 9.7% of Muslims and 2.48% of Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections H Halappa Harathalu of Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP has won the election.

The lists of candidates for the Sagar constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sagar Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023117SagarGENBelur GopalkrishnaMINC88988Hartalu HalappaMBJP72966
2018117SagarGENH Halappa harathaluMBJP78475Kagodu ThimmappaMINC70436
2013117SagarGENKagodu ThimmappaMINC71960B.R. JayanthMKJP30712
2008117SagarGENGopalkrishna BeluruMBJP57706Kagodu ThimmappaMINC54861
2004165SagarGENGopalakrishna Belur Bk MBJP57455Kagodu ThimmappaMINC42282
1999165SagarGENKagodu Thimmappa MINC50797Lt Thimmappa HegdeMBJP32730
1994165SagarGENKagodu Thimmappa MINC32271H.V. ChandrashekarMJD23059
1989165SagarGENKagodu Thimmappa MINC46234B. R. JayanthMJD24876
1985165SagarGENB. Dharmappa MJNP30558L. T ThimmappaMINC29008
1983165SagarGENL. T. Thimmappa Hegade MINC20895K. G. ShivappaMJNP19229
1978165SagarGENL. T. Thimmappa Hegade MINC(I)30903Kagodu ThimappaMJNP28220
1972157SagarGENKagodu ThimmappaMSOP16694Lt. Toimmappa HegadeMINC11477
1967157SagarGENK. H. SreenivasaMINC11860K. ThimmappaMSSP11111
1962107SagarGENV. S. LaxmikanthappaMINC20854K. ThimmappaMSOC17555
195795SagarGEND. MookappaMINC16473MariyappaMIND10911

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023