Track your constituency
Live News

Pulakeshinagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Pulakeshinagar assembly constituency is one of 224 in the Karnataka Vidhan Sabha of Karnataka, a south Indian state. It is also included in the Bangalore North Lok Sabha constituency. Pulakeshinagar constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Pulakeshinagar constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, the population is 2,31,913 people, with 1,18,396 men and 1,13,480 women. Hindus make up 67.4% of the population, Muslims make up 55.9%, and Christians make up 3.14%. In 2018, Pulakeshinagar Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 237,288 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Pulakeshinagar constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pulakeshinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pulakeshinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023159Pulakeshinagar(SC)A. C. SrinivasaMINC87316Akhanda Srinivas MurthyMBSP25106
2018159Pulakeshinagar(SC)R Akhanda SrinivasamurthyMINC97574B PrasannakumarMJD(S)15948
2013159Pulakeshinagar(SC)Akl-Ianda Srinivas Murthy.RMJD(S)48995B.Prasanna KumarMINC38796
2008159Pulakeshinagar(SC)B. Prasanna KumarMINC39577R.Srinivasa MurthyMJD(S)21908

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023