Track your constituency
Live News

Pavagada (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Pavagada assembly constituency is in Tumkur district and located in the Southern Karnataka region of the state. Pavagada constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Pavagada constituency Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka.The assembly constituency has a total population of 2,45,194, where 1,23,680 are male and 1,21,514 are females. And there are total of 1,94,720 voters in the seat, 99,871 are male and 94,778 are female. There are 95.17% of Hindus, 4.58% of Muslims and 0.11% of people who do not state any religion.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Venkata Ramanappa of Indian National Congress, INC won the seat.

The lists of candidates for the Pavagada constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Pavagada Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pavagada Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pavagada assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023137PavagadaSCH. V. VenkateshMINC83062K.M. ThimmarayappaMJD(S)72181
2018137PavagadaSCVenkataramanappaMINC72974K.M. ThimmarayappaMJD(S)72565
2013137Pavagada(SC)K.M. ThimmarayappaMJD(S)68686H.V.VenkateshMINC63823
2008137Pavagada(SC)VenkataramanappaMIND43607K.M. ThimmarayappaMJD(S)29294
200451Pavagada(SC)Thimmarayappa K M MJD(S)53136VenkataramanappaMINC45058
199951Pavagada(SC)Venkataramanappa MINC65999SomlanaikaMJD(U)44897
199451Pavagada(SC)Somlanaik MJD46739VenkataravanappaMINC41543
198951Pavagada(SC)Venkataravanappa MINC45626ThippeswamyMJNP(JP)20863
198551Pavagada(SC)Somla Naik MJNP40964UgranarasimhappaMINC29401
198351Pavagada(SC)Ugranarasimhappa MIND42274Krishnamurthy K. B.MINC25285
197851Pavagada(SC)Nagappa MINC(I)31511D.AnjanappaMJNP20341
197248Pavagada(SC)K. R. ThimmarayappaMINC26245P. AnajanappaMIND4853
196748Pavagada(SC)P. AnjinappaMINC19321RamappaMIND15889
1962140Pavagada(SC)R. KenchappaMINC12976N. B. Hanumantha RayappaMPSP7478

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023