Track your constituency
Live News

Nargund (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Nargund assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Karnataka district of Gadag. Nargund constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Nargund Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 36,291 people. Males make up 50.57% of the population, while females make up 49.42%. Hindus make up 85.34% of the population, Muslims make up 13.84%, and Christians make up 0.08%. In 2018, Nargund Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 187,655 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Nargund constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Nargund Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nargund Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nargund assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202368NargundGENChandrakantagouda Channappagouda PatilMBJP72835Basavaraddi Rangaraddi YavagalMINC71044
201868NargundGENChandrakantagouda Channappagouda PatilMBJP73045Basavaraddi Rangaraddi YavagalMINC65066
201368NargundGENBryavagalMINC59620C C PatilMBJP51035
200868NargundGENC C PatilMBJP46824B R YavagalMIND29210
2004190NargundGENC C PatilMBJP43382Yavagal B RMINC31260
1999190NargundGENB.R. Yavagal MINC34870C C PatilMJD(S)23734
1994190NargundGENB.R. Yavagal MJD37154V.A. MattikattiMINC18502
1989190NargundGENPatil Siddanagouda Fakiragouda MINC30284B. R. YavagalMJD29595
1985190NargundGENB. R. Yavagal MJNP36506Katarki S.N.MINC16234
1983190NargundGENYavagal Basavaraddi Rangaraddi MJNP22675B. R. PatilMINC14156
1978190NargundGENB. R. Patil MINC(I)16496Patil Parwatagouda LinganagoudaMJNP15450
1972182Nargund(SC)J. Y. VenkappaMINC20070Bhaskar Mudiyappa PujarMNCO13350
1967182Nargund(SC)D. R. VeerappaMINC14402M. M. MudakappaMSSP4714
196271NargundGENAdiveppagouda Siddanagouda PatilMINC24601Shiddangouda Hanamantgouda PatilMIND7951
195734NargundGENPatil Adiveppa ShiddangoudaMINC18143Patil Shiddangouda HanmantgoudaMIND8640

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023
Belgaum Dharwad Haveri Vijayanagar Koppal Bagalkot Shirahatti Gadag Ron Nargund