Track your constituency
Live News

Nanjangud (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Nanjangud assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Mysore district of Karnataka. Nanjangud constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Nanjangud Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Nanjangud assembly constituency is divided into 27 wards, with elections held every five years. According to Census India 2011, the Nanjangud assembly constituency has a population of 50,598 people, with 25,008 men and 25,590 women. Hindus make up 85.86% of the population, Muslims 12.63%, and Christians 0.89%. In 2018, Nanjangud Vidhan Sabha constituency had a total 209,121 electors. The lists of candidates for the Nanjangud constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Nanjangud Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nanjangud Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nanjangud assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023214Nanjangud(SC)Darshan DhruvanarayanaMINC109125B. HarshavardhanMBJP61518
2018214Nanjangud(SC)B HarshavardhanMBJP78030Kalale N KeshavamurthyMINC65551
2013214Nanjangud(SC)V.Srinivasa PrasadMINC50784Kalale N .KeshavamurthyMJD(S)41843
2008214Nanjangud(SC)V.Srinivasa PrasadMINC42867S.MahadevaiahMBJP42159
2004118NanjangudGENAyakumar D T MJD(S)46068Mahadev MMINC26483
1999118NanjangudGENM. Mahadev MINC34701D.T.JayakumarMJD(S)26703
1994118NanjangudGEND.T. Jayakumar MJD56513M. MahadevMINC27097
1989118NanjangudGENM. Mahadevu MINC36176D. T. JayakumarMJD23525
1985118NanjangudGEND. T. Jaya Kumar MJNP29644M. LingannaMINC25382
1983118NanjangudGENM. Mahadev MINC19124K. NarasegowdaMJNP19079
1978118NanjangudGENK.B.Shivaiah MINC(I)19639Puttaveer TharakMJNP12854
1972111NanjangudGENK. B. ShiviahMINC16334SlrikantaiahMIND9212
1967111NanjangudGENL. SrikantaiahMIND12787N. RachiahMINC8695
1962198NanjangudGENN. RachaiahMINC14855L. SrikantaiahMIND12070
1957159NanjangudGENP. MahadevaiahMINC15391B. N. S. AradhyaMPSP8955

Last Updated on: June 09, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023