Track your constituency
Live News

Mangalore (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Mangalore assembly constituency is governed by the Municipal Corporation, which is part of the Mangalore Metropolitan Region. Mangalore constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Mangalore Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Mangalore assembly constituency is a city in the Indian state of Karnataka. According to preliminary Census India data, Mangalore's population in 2011 was 488,968, with 242,512 males and 246,456 females. Hindus make up 68.99% of the population, Muslims 17.40%, and Christians 13.15%. In 2018, Mangalore Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 195,746 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Mangalore constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Mangalore Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mangalore Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mangalore assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023204MangaloreGENU. T. KhaderMINC83219Satish KumpalaMBJP60429
2018204MangaloreGENU T Abdul KhaderMINC80813Santhosh Kumar Rai BoliyaruMBJP61074
2013204MangaloreGENUtkhaderMINC69450Chandrahas UllalMBJP40339
2008204MangaloreGENU.T. KhadarMINC50718K.Padmanabha KottaryMBJP43669
2004142MangaloreGENYogish Bhat N MBJP29928Lancelot PintoMINC24827
1999142MangaloreGENN Yogish Bhat MBJP34628Blasius M.DsouzaMINC28116
1994142MangaloreGENN. Yogisha Bhat MBJP25106Blasius M. D'SouzaMINC17130
1989142MangaloreGENBlasius M. D. Souza MINC23739N. Yogesh BhatMBJP21869
1985142MangaloreGENBlasius M. D. Souza MINC24494Judith MascarenhasFJNP15725
1983142MangaloreGENV. Dhananjaya Kumar MBJP22909P. F. RodriguesMINC19062
1978142MangaloreGENP. F. Rodrigues MINC(I)26579Sharda AcharFJNP25344

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023