Track your constituency
Live News

Mangalore City South (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Mangalore City South assembly constituency is a Karnataka Vidhan Sabha constituency. Mangalore City South constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Mangalore City South Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. It is one of three Mangalore constituencies, the others being Mangalore and Mangalore City North. According to the 2011 census, Mangalore South City assembly constituency has a population of 2,089,649 people, with males accounting for 49.51% and females accounting for 50.48%. Hindus make up 67.18% of the population, Muslims 24.02%, and Christians 8.20%. In 2018, Mangalore City South Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 240,092 electors. The lists of candidates for the Mangalore City South constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Mangalore City South Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mangalore City South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mangalore City South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023203Mangalore City SouthGEND. Vedavyas KamathMBJP91437J R LoboMINC67475
2018203Mangalore City SouthGEND Vedavyasa KamathMBJP86545J R LoboMINC70470
2013203Mangalore City SouthGENJ.RloboMINC67829N. Yogish BhatMBJP55554
2008203Mangalore City SouthGENN.Yogish BhatMBJP60133Ivan D'SouzaMINC51373

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023