Track your constituency
Live News

Malavalli (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Malavalli assembly constituency is in the Mandya district and in Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Malavalli constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Malavalli Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 235385 voters in the seat, out of which 1,18,857 are male and 1,16,450 are female. The total population of the Malavalli taluk is 2,83,265 where 1,42,698 are male and 1,40,567 are females. There are 95.13% Hindus, 4.46% Muslims and 0.25% Christians.

In 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Dr. K Annadani of Janata Dal Secular won the seat.

The lists of candidates for the Malavalli constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Malavalli Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malavalli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malavalli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023186Malavalli(SC)P. M. NarendraswamyMINC106498K. AnnadaniMJD(S)59652
2018186Malavalli(SC)Dr K AnnadaniMJD(S)103038P.M.Narendra Swamy S/O P.L.MallannaMINC76278
2013186Malavalli(SC)P.M.Narendra SwamyMINC61869Dr. K AnnadaniMJD(S)61331
2008186Malavalli(SC)P.M.Narendra SwamyMIND45288Dr. K AnnadaniMJD(S)33369
2004104Malavalli(SC)Annadani K MJD(S)38860Narendraswamy P MMINC27630
1999104Malavalli(SC)B.Somashekar MJD(U)27335P.M.Narendra Swamy S/O P.L.MallannaMINC22054
1994104Malavalli(SC)Somasekhar B. MJD63808MallajammaFINC27435
1989104Malavalli(SC)Mallajamma FINC35723M. L. LingarajamurthyMJNP(JP)17936
1985104Malavalli(SC)B. Somashekar MJNP43497H. D. AmaranathanMINC28951
1983104Malavalli(SC)Somasekhar MJNP31966M. MadaiahMINC25345
1978104Malavalli(SC)K.L. Mariswami MJNP27774M. ShivaiahMINC(I)27712
197299Malavalli(SC)M. MallikarjunaswamyMINC26231D. RudraiahMNCO14717
196799Malavalli(SC)M. MallikarjunaswamyMINC21077M. MahadevaswamyMPSP7316
1962187MalavalliGENG. MadegowdaMINC21167M. C. DoddaiahMPSP11149
1957112Malavalli(SC)M. MallikarjunaswamyMINC27102M. ChikkalingaiahMSCF9723
1957112Malavalli(SC)H. V. VeeregowdaMINC28454B. P. Nagaraja MurthyMPSP12449

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023