Track your constituency
Live News

Madikeri (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Madikeri assembly constituency is a City Municipal Council city in the Kodagu district of Karnataka. Madikeri constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Madikeri Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Madikeri is divided into 31 wards, with elections held every five years. According to Census India 2011, the Madikeri City Municipal Council has a population of 33,381, with 16,423 males and 16,958 females. Hindus make up 71.37% of the population, Muslims 22.93%, and Christians 5.29%. In 2018, Madikeri assembly constituency had total 217386 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Madikeri constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madikeri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madikeri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023208MadikeriGENMantar GowdaMINC84879Appachu RanjanMBJP80466
2018208MadikeriGENAppachu Ranjan M PMBJP70631B A JivijayaMJD(S)54616
2013208MadikeriGENAppachu (Ranjan)MBJP56696B.A.JivijayaMJD(S)52067
2008208MadikeriGENAppachu (Ranjan)MBJP60084B.A. JeevijayaMINC53499
2004127MadikeriGENBopaiah K G MBJP31610Dambekodi S MadappaMJD(S)23446
1999127MadikeriGENMundanda M Nanaiah MINC26052Dambekodi S MadappaMIND21432
1994127MadikeriGENDambekodi Subbaya Madappa MBJP33306T.P. RameshaMJD22154
1989127MadikeriGEND. A. Chinnappa MINC30804Dambekodi Subraya MadappaMBJP23538
1985127MadikeriGEND. A. Chinnappa MINC28645Ajjikuttira N. SomaiahMJNP23523
1983127MadikeriGENMundanda M. Nanaiah MINC20762Chengapa M. M.MBJP15030
1978127MadikeriGENMerianda C. Nanaiah MINC(I)25327A. K. SubbaiahMJNP22453

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023