Track your constituency
Live News

Kunigal (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Kunigal assembly constituency is located in Tumkur district of and located in Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Kunigal constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Kunigal Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Kunigal taluka has a population of 2,25,783 where 1,12,803 are males and 1,12,980 are females. And this seat has total 1,88,580 number of voters, 95,585 are male and 92,915 are female. There are 89.19% Hindus, 10.44% Muslims and 0.24% Christians.

In 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Dr. H.D. Ranganath of Indian National Congress, INC won the elections.

The lists of candidates for the Kunigal constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Kunigal Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kunigal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kunigal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013131KunigalGENH. D. RanganathMINC74724D.KrishnakumarMBJP48151
2008131KunigalGENB.B. Ramaswamy GowdaMINC48160D. Krishna KumarMBJP34366
200458KunigalGENNingappa H MJD(S)52370Muddahanumegowda S PMINC33280
199958KunigalGENS.P. Muddahanumagowda MINC45659H. NingappaMJD(S)42078
199458KunigalGENS.P. Muddahanume Gowda MINC37823Y.K. RamaiahMSP28666
198958KunigalGENK. Lakkappa MINC34942Y. K. RamaiahMJNP(JP)33796
198558KunigalGENY. K. Ramaiah MJNP49309AndanaiahMINC25007
198358KunigalGENY. K. Ramaiah MJNP37198B. RudraiahMINC24799
197858KunigalGENAndanaiah MINC(I)32654Thammanna G.MJNP24463
197255KunigalGENAndanaiahMINC23499Mohammad Gaiban KhanMNCO11200
196755KunigalGENG. ThammannaMINC16930AndanaiahMPSP11238
1962143KunigalGENAndanaiahMIND17410T. N. Mudalagiri GowdaMINC9165
1957121KunigalGENT. N. MudlagirigowdaMINC8371AndaniahMIND6991

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023