Track your constituency
Live News

Kumta (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Kumta assembly constituency comes in the Uttara Kannada district of Karnataka which is a part of Coastal Karnataka region of the state. Kumta constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Kumta Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Kumta taluka has 1,54,280 population and there are 77,704 males and 76,576 females. Total of 1,70,087 voters in the assembly seat, 90,208 are male and 88,765 are female. There are 90.44% of Hindus, 7.03% Muslims and 2.4% Christians in this seat. In 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections of Karnataka Dinakar Keshav Shetty of Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP won this seat.

The lists of candidates for the Kumta constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Kumta Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kumta Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kumta assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202378KumtaGENDinakar Keshav ShettyMBJP59965Suraj Naik SoniFJD(S)59289
201878KumtaGENDinakar Keshav ShettyMBJP59392Sharada Mohan ShettyFINC26642
201378KumtaGENSharada Mohan ShetiyFINC36756Dinakar Keshav ShettyMJD(S)36336
200878KumtaGENDinakar Keshav ShettyMJD(S)30792Mohan Krishna ShettyMINC30772
2004170KumtaGENMohan Krishna Shetty MINC34738Shashibhushan E HegdeMBJP31273
1999170KumtaGENMohan K Shetty MINC45315Dr.Karki MpMBJP32940
1994170KumtaGENKarki M.P. MBJP29379Dinakar Keshav ShettyMJD25136
1989170KumtaGENGouda Krishna Hanuma MINC34556Kamalakar GokaranMJD24182
1985170KumtaGENGouda Narayan Holiyappa MJNP30959Nayak Honnappa LakshmanMINC22706
1983170KumtaGENKarki M. P. MBJP21004Nayak Seetaram VasudevMINC19026
1978170KumtaGENNaik Seetaram Vasudev MINC(I)27894Naik Ranayya ShivappaMJNP25001
1967162KumtaGENH. R. ManjanathMIND25049M. V. VimalanandMINC8957
196255KumtaGENVasantlata V. MirjankarFINC14225Narayan Keshav PaiMPSP11197
195719KumtaGENMirjankar Vasantalata V.MINC14034Chittal Damodhar VithobaMPSP8938

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023