Track your constituency
Live News

Krishnarajanagara (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Krishnarajanagara assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Karnataka district of Mysore. Krishnarajanagara constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Krishnarajanagara Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka.The city of Krishnarajanagara is divided into 23 wards, with elections held every five years. According to Census India 2011, the Krishnarajanagara Town Municipal Council has a population of 35,805, with 17,900 males and 17,905 females. Hindus make up 82.65% of the population, Muslims 16.44%, and Christians 0.60%. In 2018, Krishnarajanagara Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 204,182 electors.

The lists of candidates for the Krishnarajanagara constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Krishnarajanagara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Krishnarajanagara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023211KrishnarajanagaraGEND. RavishankarMINC104502S. R. MaheshMJD(S)78863
2018211KrishnarajanagaraGENS.R.MaheshMJD(S)85011D RavishankarMINC83232
2008211KrishnarajanagaraGENS.R MaheshMJD(S)77322Adaguru. H. VishwanathMINC56774
2004124KrishnarajanagaraGENMahadeva MJD(S)40341Vishvanath HMINC40018
1999124KrishnarajanagaraGENH Vishwanatha MINC58161MahadevaMJD(S)25168
1994124KrishnarajanagaraGENS. Nanjappa MJD51014H. VishwanathaMINC49707
1989124KrishnarajanagaraGENViswanath H. MINC61509S. NanjappaMJNP(JP)26467
1985124KrishnarajanagaraGENS. Nanjappa MJNP33170H. VishwanathMINC30366
1983124KrishnarajanagaraGENS. Nanjappa MJNP35896H. ViswanathMINC28546
1978124KrishnarajanagaraGENViswanatha H. MINC(I)33571Nanjappa S.MJNP24441
1972118KrishnarajanagaraGENH. B. KenchegowdaMINC15604H. L. ThimmegowdaMNCO10526
1967118KrishnarajanagaraGENM. BasavarajuMIND10418S. H. R. GowdaMIND6983
1962205KrishnarajanagaraGENK. S. GowdaiahMIND20976H. M. ChannabasappaMINC18557
1957164KrishnarajanagaraGENH. M. ChannabasappaMINC18615K. S. GowdaiahMIND12659

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023