Track your constituency
Live News

Koratagere (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Koratagere assembly constituency is in Tumkur district and lies in Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Koratagere constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Koratagere Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 1,99,725 voters in the assembly seat, out of which 1,00,292 are males and 99,350 are females. The total population as per 2011 census is 1,67,591, where 84,349 are male and 83,242 are female. There are 93.54% Hindus, 6% Muslims and 0.19% Jains in the Koratagere assembly constituency.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Dr. G Parameshwara of Indian National Congress won the seat. The lists of candidates for the Koratagere constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Koratagere Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Koratagere Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Koratagere assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023134Koratagere(SC)G. ParameshwaraMINC79099P.R. Sudhakar LalMJD(S)64752
2018134Koratagere(SC)Dr. G. ParameswaraMINC81598P.R. Sudhakar LalMJD(S)73979
2013134Koratagere(SC)Sudhakara Lal .P.RMJD(S)72229Dr. G.ParameshwaraMINC54074
2008134Koratagere(SC)Dr. G. ParameswaraMINC49276ChandraiahMJD(S)37719
200456KoratagereGENC. Channigappa MJD(S)41826VeerannaMJD(U)38832
199956KoratagereGENC. Channigappa MJD(S)33558C. VeerabhadraiahMINC32852
199456KoratagereGENC. Channigappa MJD35672G. VenkatachalaiahMINC27937
198956KoratagereGENC. Veerabhadraiah MINC35684VeerannaMJD32044
198556KoratagereGENVeeranna MJNP47395N. SukumarMINC32379
198356KoratagereGENVeeranna MJNP37139MudduramaiahMINC24136
197856KoratagereGENMuddaramaiah MINC(I)29833VeerannaMJNP24835
197259KoratagereGENMuddaramaiahMINC20998T. H. HanumantharayappaMIND7564
196759KoratagereGENT. S. SivannaMINC15938V. A. ReddyMIND7938
1962146Koratagere(SC)R. ChannigaramaiahMINC9053S. AnjaiahMPSP8885

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023