Track your constituency
Live News

Kollegal (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Kollegal assembly constituency is in Chamarajanagar district and lies in Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka. Kollegal constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Kollegal Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. And there are 2,09,122 voters in the constituency, where 1,04,023 are male and 1,05,053 are female. This seat is reserved for Scheduled Castes.

In 2018 Karnataka Vidhan Sabha elections on Kollegal seat was won by N.Mahesh of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). The lists of candidates for the Kollegal constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kollegal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kollegal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023222Kollegal(SC)A. R. KrishnamurthyMINC108363N. MaheshMBJP48844
2018222Kollegal(SC)N. MaheshMBSP71792A.R.Krishna murthyMINC52338
2013222Kollegal(SC)S.JayannaMINC47402N. MaheshMBSP37209
2009By PollsKollegal(SC)G.N. N. SwamyMBJP49553S. Jayanna.MINC41286
2004111Kollegal(SC)Balraj S MIND27736Jayanna SMJD(S)24408
1999111Kollegal(SC)G.N.Nanjunda Swamy MINC29671S.BalarajMBJP24250
1994111Kollegal(SC)S. Jayanna MJD39568G.N. NanjundaswamyMBJP13988
1989111Kollegal(SC)M. Siddamadaiah MINC46998B. BasavaiahMJD22810
1985111Kollegal(SC)B. Basavaiah MJNP27149M. SiddamadaiahMINC26037
1983111Kollegal(SC)B. Basavaiah MJNP28485K. ShivasankaraiahMINC18779
1978111Kollegal(SC)Siddamadaiah M. MINC(I)28188Basavaiah B.MJNP26646
1972105Kollegal(SC)M. SiddamadaiahMINC21455R. BharanaiahMNCO13667
1967105Kollegal(SC)B. BasavaiahMINC16893M. SiddamadiahMIND14097
1962193Kollegal(SC)B. BasaviahMINC12721M. PuttaswamyMPSP4729
1957154Kollegal(SC)KempammaFINC20286V. R. PuttarajuMPSP14424
1957154Kollegal(SC)T. P. BoriahMINC27147K. P. Shantha MurthyMPSP15577

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023