Track your constituency
Live News

Kolar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Kolar assembly constituency is in Kolar district and lies in Southern Karnataka region. Kolar constituency election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Kolar Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Total population of the seat is 3,85,410 and out of which 1,95,129 are male and 1,90,281 are females. The seat has a total of 2,22,605 voters; 1,11,491 are male and 1,11,031 female. There are 78.76% of Hindus, 20.13% Muslims and 0.92% of Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections K.Srinivasa Gowda of Janata Dal Secular (JDS) won the Kolar assembly constituency. The lists of candidates for the Kolar constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Kolar Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kolar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kolar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023148KolarGENKothur G. ManjunathaMINC83990C. M. R. SrinathMJD(S)53229
2018148KolarGENK.Srinivasa GowdaMJD(S)81487Syed Zameer PashaMINC38537
2013148KolarGENR Varfhur PrakashMIND62957K. Srinivasa GowdaMJD(S)50366
2008148KolarGENR.Varthur PrakashMIND66446K.SrinivasagowdaMINC45417
200473KolarGENSrinivasa Gowda K MINC54755Anand M SMBJP31004
199973KolarGENK Srinivasa Gowda Kudavanhalli MJD(U)59017Naseer AhmedMINC38004
199473KolarGENK. Srinivasa Gowda MJD40612K.A. Nisar AhamedMINC27790
198973KolarGENK. A. Nisar Ahmed MINC39860K. R. ShrinivasaiahMJD33796
198573KolarGENK. R. Srinivasaiah MJNP34701Abdul RahimMINC21556
198373KolarGENK. R. Srinivasaiah MJNP39005Naseer AhmedMINC19250
197873KolarGENM.Abdul Latheef MINC(I)26576P.VenkatagiriyappaMJNP26182
197270KolarGEND. VenkataramiahMINC14639P. VenkatagiriyappaMIND13147
196770KolarGENP. VenkatagiriyappaMIND13216D. A. RashidMINC9042
1962155KolarGENP. VenkatagiriyapaMIND20898D. Abdul RasheedMINC15272
1957130KolarGEND. Abdul RasheedMINC10539P. VenkatagiriappaMIND7825

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023