Track your constituency
Live News

Kadur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Kadur assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Karnataka district of Chikmagalur. Kadur is divided into 23 wards, with elections held every five years. Kadur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Kadur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Kadur Town Municipal Council has a population of 34,151 people, with 17,059 men and 17,092 women. Hindus make up 80.73% of the population, Muslims 17.23%, and Christians 1.22%. In 2018, Kadur Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 201,915 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections K S Prakash won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Kadur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kadur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kadur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023127KadurGENK S PrakashMINC75476Belli PrakashMBJP63469
2018127KadurGENK S PrakashMBJP62232Y.S.V.DattaMJD(S)46860
2013127KadurGENY.S.V.DatiaMJD(S)68733Belli PrakashMKJP26300
2010By PollsKadurGENDr.Y.C.ViswanathMBJP55796Y.S.V.DattaMJD(S)41899
2008127KadurGENK.M. Krishna Murthy MINC39411Y.S.V DattaMJD(S)36000
2004156KadurGENK.M. Krishna Murthy MJD(S)43433Marulasiddappa MMINC36144
1999156KadurGENK.M. Krishna Murthy MJD(S)31240M MarulasiddappaMIND26435
1994156KadurGENK.M. Krishna Murthy MJD56018M. VeerabhadrappaMINC24762
1989156KadurGENM. Veerabhadrappa MINC38494K.M. Krishna Murthy MJD28729
1985156KadurGENP. B. Onkaramurthy MIND25745K.M. Krishna Murthy MJNP25622
1983156KadurGENN. K. Huchappa MINC15223K.M. Krishna Murthy MIND13563
1978156KadurGENK. M. Thammaiah MJNP19223K. T. MuddiyappaMINC(I)13732
1972149KadurGENK. R. HonnappaMINC15558K. M. ThammaiahMIND10131
1967149KadurGENK. M. ThammaiahMPSP18663Y. M. GangadharappaMINC12823
1962125KadurGENG. MarulappaMIND21736D. H. RudrappaMINC10329
1957100KadurGEND. H. RudrappaMINC10986G. MarulappaMPSP9448

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023