Track your constituency
Live News

Jayanagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Jayanagar assembly constituency is located in the Bengaluru Urban district of Karnataka state. Jayanagar constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Jayanagar Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 2,31,085 people. Males make up 53.13% of the population, while females make up 46.86%. Hindus account for 80.29% of the population, Muslims for 12.97%, and Christians for 5.25%. In 2018, Jayanagar Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 204,904 electors. .

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections B N Vijayakumar won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Jayanagar constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Jayanagar Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jayanagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jayanagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023173JayanagarGENC. K. RamamurthyMBJP57797Sowmya ReddyMINC57781
2018173JayanagarGENSowmya ReddyFINC53411 B N PrahladMBJP51568
2013173JayanagarGENB.N.Vijaya KumarMBJP43990M.C.VenugopalMINC31678
2008173JayanagarGENB.N.Vijaya KumarMBJP43164M.SureshMINC20570
200483JayanagarGENRamalinga Reddy MINC54078Vijayakumar VnMBJP51428
199983JayanagarGENRamalinga Reddy MINC67604B N ViajayakumarMBJP53673
199483JayanagarGENRamalinga Reddy MINC43215K.N. Subba ReddyMBJP40656
198983JayanagarGENRamalinga Reddy MINC37836M. ChandrasekharMJD20655
198583JayanagarGENM. Chandrasekhar MJNP42391Ramalinga ReddyMINC29842
198383JayanagarGENM. Chandrasekhar MJNP37687Mallur Ananda RaoMINC19381
197883JayanagarGENChandrashekar M. MJNP35209Sathyanarayana M.S.MINC(I)17941

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023