Track your constituency
Live News

Jagalur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Jagalur assembly constituency is in Davangere district in Central Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Jagalur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Jagalur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. The total population is 1,71,822, where 86,981 are male and 84,841 are female. There are 94% Hindus, 5% Muslims and 0.04% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections S V Ramachandra won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Jagalur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jagalur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagalur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023103Jagalur(ST)B. DevendrappaMINC50765S. V. RamachandraMBJP49891
2018103Jagalur(ST)S.V.RamachandraMBJP78948H.P. RajeshMINC49272
2011By PollsJagalur(ST)S.V.RamachandraMBJP41961H.P. RajeshMIND37528
200445JagalurGENGurusiddanagowda T MBJP38530Ashwatha Reddy GhMINC31767
199945JagalurGENGh Aswath Reddy MIND48865M BasappaMINC25097
199445JagalurGENM. Basappa MKCP33272G.H. AswathareddyMINC30526
198945JagalurGENG. H. Ashwath Reddy MINC45085M. BasappaMJD37068
198545JagalurGENG. H. Aswathreddy MINC35365M. BasappaMJNP33749
198345JagalurGENG. H. Aswatha Reddy MINC37998M. BasappaMJNP24832
197845JagalurGENG.H. Aswatha Reddy MJNP23555B.H. SreenivasanaikMINC(I)23496
197242JagalurGENG. H. Aswatha ReddyMINC26132B. H. Sreenivasa NaikMNCO18010
196742JagalurGENJ. R. HalsaswamyMINC27787T. ThoriyappaMPSP19468
196295Jagalur(SC)M. N. Krishna SinghMINC12390K .V. VenkatappaMPSP7938

Last Updated on: June 08, 2023