Track your constituency
Live News

Hosakote (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Hosakote assembly constituency is a taluk in Bangalore Rural District, India. It is headquartered in Hosakote and comprises five hoblis: Anugondanahalli, Jadigenahalli, Kasaba, Nandagudi, and Sulibele. Hosakote constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Hosadurga Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Hosakote assembly constituency has a population of 56,980 according to the 2011 India census. Males make up 52% of the population, while females make up 48%, with Hindus accounting for 85%, Muslims accounting for 13.98%, and Christians accounting for 0.74%. In 2018, Hosakote Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 213,750 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections N Nagaraju (M T B) won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Hosakote constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Hosakote 2019 ByPoll Candidates are MTB Nagraj - BJP, Padmavathi Suresh - Congress.

Hosakote Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Hosakote Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hosakote assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023170HosakoteGENSharath Kumar Bache GowdaMINC107220M. T. B. NagarajMBJP102145
2013178HosakoteGENM.T.B. NagarajMINC85238B N BachegowdaMBJP78099
2008178HosakoteGENB.N.Bachhe GowdaMBJP71069M.T.B.NagarajuMINC67191
200499HosakoteGENNagaraju M T B MINC75808Bachegowda B NMJD(S)74935
199999HosakoteGENBachegowda Bn MJD(U)73055MunegowdaMINC65752
199499HosakoteGENB.N. Bachegowda MJD70517MunegowdaMINC47467
198999HosakoteGENChikke Gowda MINC57007B. N. Bache GowdaMJD44352
198599HosakoteGENB. N. Bache Gowda MJNP45552N. Chikke GowdaMINC41133
198399HosakoteGENN. Chikke Gowda MINC47822S. N. ThabasappaMJNP27425
197899HosakoteGENB.N.Bache Gowda MJNP35387Mune GowdaMINC20795
197294HosakoteGENN. ChikkegowdaMINC40227T. KembaraiMNCO6937
196794HosakoteGENN. C. GowdaMINC30530B. C. GowdaMSWA13337
1962170HosakoteGENB. Chanabyre GowdaMSWA20643N. Chikke GowdaMINC16012
1957143Hosakote(SC)RukmaniammaMINC24149B. Channabyre GowdaMPSP20181
1957143Hosakote(SC)S. R. RamaiahMINC29100H. V. NanjiahMPSP23143

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023