Track your constituency
Live News

Honnali (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Honnali assembly constituency is a Town Panchayat city in the Davanagere district of Karnataka. Honnali is divided into 16 wards, with elections held every five years. Honnali constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Honnali Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Honnali Town Panchayat has a population of 17,928 people, with 8,887 men and 9,041 women. Hindus make up 78.72% of the population, Muslims make up 20.61%, and Christians make up 0.21%. In 2018, Honnali Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 193,335 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections RM P Renukacharya won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Honnali constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Honnali Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Honnali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Honnali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023110HonnaliGEND. G. Shanthana GowdaMINC92392M. P. RenukacharyaMBJP74832
2018110HonnaliGENM P RenukacharyaMBJP80624Shanthanagowda D GMINC76391
2013110HonnaliGEND. G Shantana GowdaMINC78789M. P. RenukacharyaMKJP60051
2008110HonnaliGENM P RenukacharyaMBJP62483D G ShanthanagowdaMINC56083
2004161HonnaliGENRenukacharya Mp MBJP46593Shanthanagowda DgqMINC39119
1999161HonnaliGEND.G. Shantana Gowda MIND56149H.B. KrishnamurthyMINC27156
1994161HonnaliGENKrishnamurthy H.B. MKCP34893D.G. BasavanagoudaMIND32889
1989161HonnaliGEND. B. Gangappa MINC49177D. G. BasavanagoudaMJD38105
1985161HonnaliGEND. G. Basawana MJNP54076H. B. Krishna MurthyMINC34399
1983161HonnaliGEND. G. Basavana Gowda MIND41672M. LakshmanaMJNP19352
1978161HonnaliGENH. B. Kadasiddappa MINC(I)33845D. G. BasavanagowdaMJNP31740
1972153HonnaliGENH. B. KadasiddappaMINC34803D. ParameshwarappaMNCO15423
1967153HonnaliGEND. ParameshwarappaMINC19045H. B. KadasiddappaMIND14960
1962105HonnaliGEND. ParameswarappaMPSP20192H. S. RudrappaMINC14475
195794HonnaliGENA. S. Dudhya NaikMINC32014H. Hala NaikMPSP11763
195794HonnaliGENH. S. RudrappaMINC38042D. ParaemeshwarappaMPSP16704

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023