Track your constituency
Live News

Hiriyur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Hiriyur assembly constituency is in the Chitradurga district and located in Central Karnataka region. Hiriyur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Hiriyur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Total population of the region is 2,86,133 and has a male population of 1,44,160 and female population of 1,41,973. There are total of 2,32,662 voter in this constituency; 1,16,441 are male and 1,16,143 are female. There are 89.57% of Hindus, 9.6% Muslims and 0.31% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections K.Poornima won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Hiriyur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Hiriyur Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hiriyur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hiriyur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023100HiriyurGEND. SudhakarMINC92050K. PoornimaMBJP61728
2018100HiriyurGENK PoornimaFBJP77733D SudhakarMINC64858
2008100HiriyurGENSudhakar D.MIND43078Laxmikantha .N.RMBJP26920
200448Hiriyur(SC)Manjunath D MJD(S)43749Manjunath GsMINC31310
199948Hiriyur(SC)Kh Ranganath MINC45415D ManjunathMJD(S)35755
199448Hiriyur(SC)D. Manjunatgh MJD43911K.H. RanganathMINC24302
198948Hiriyur(SC)K. H. Ranganath MINC33717B. BasappaMJD21479
198548Hiriyur(SC)R. Ramaiah MINC32542T. ThippannaMJNP26464
198348Hiriyur(SC)K. H. Ranganath MINC31667T. ThippannaMJNP27069
197848Hiriyur(SC)K.H.Ranganath MINC(I)40938D.ManjunathMJNP16730
197245Hiriyur(SC)K. H. RanganathMINC33314P. RangappaMNCO5933
196745Hiriyur(SC)D. ManjunathMINC17034YellaboviMIND14882
1962100HiriyurGENV. MasiyappaMINC29018P. T. EswarappaMPSP11655
195789HiriyurGENK. KenchappaMPSP21249V. MasiyappaMINC20998

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023