Track your constituency
Live News

Heggadadevankote (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Heggadadevankote assembly constituency is a Town Panchayat city in the Mysore district of Karnataka. The city of Heggadadevankote is divided into 13 wards, with elections held every five years. Heggadadevankote constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Heggadadevankote Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Heggadadevankote Town Panchayat has a population of 14,313 people, with 7,184 men and 7,129 women. Hindus make up 82.25% of the population, Muslims 14.76%, and Christians 2.25%. In 2018, Heggadadevankote Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 214,900 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Anil Kumar C won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Heggadadevankote constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Heggadadevankote Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Heggadadevankote Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Heggadadevankote assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023213Heggadadevankote(ST)Anil ChikkamadhuMINC84359K. M. KrishnanayakaMBJP49420
2018213Heggadadevankote(ST)Anil Kumar CMINC76652ChikkannaMJD(S)54559
2013213Heggadadevankote(ST)Chikkamadu SMJD(S)48606ChikkannaMINC36108
2004122Heggadadevankote(SC)Venkatesh Mp MJD(S)50729Nagaraju NMBJP38412
1999122Heggadadevankote(SC)M Shivanna MINC45136M P VenkateshMIND29268
1994122Heggadadevankote(SC)N. Nagaraju MJD41208M. ShivannaMINC40182
1989122Heggadadevankote(SC)M. P. Venkatesh MJNP(JP)29676M. ShivannaMINC27507
1985122Heggadadevankote(SC)M. Shivanna MINC26286H. B. ChaluvaiahMJNP24601
1983122Heggadadevankote(SC)Chaluvaiah H. B. MJNP33840SusheelaFINC13652
1978122Heggadadevankote(SC)Susheela Cheluvaraj FINC(I)27821H.B.CheluvaiahMJNP16661
1972116Heggadadevankote(SC)R. PeerannaMNCO21859H. B. ChaluvaiahMINC20628
1967116Heggadadevankote(SC)R. PeerannaMINC20689H. B. ChaluviahMIND6732
1962203Heggadadevankote(SC)R. PeerannaMSWA14788N. RachaiahMINC9942

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023