Track your constituency
Live News

Hanur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Hanur assembly constituency is a town located in the Chamrajnagar district of Karnataka, India. Hanur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Hanur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 11,066 people. Males make up 50.7% of the population, while females make up 49.29%. Hindus make up 92.35% of the population, Muslims make up 5.95%, and Christians make up 1.61%. In 2018, Hanur Vidhan Sabha constituency had a total of 207,662 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections R Narendra won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Hanur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Hanur Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hanur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hanur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023221HanurGENM. R. ManjunathMJD(S)75632R. NarendraMINC57978
2018221HanurGENR NarendraMINC60444Dr Preethan NagappaMBJP56931
2013221HanurGENR. NarendraMINC55684Parimala NagappaFJD(S)44135
2008221HanurGENR.NarendraMINC59523Parimala NagappaFBSP36383
2004110HanurGENParimala Nagappa FJD(S)61626Narendra RMINC48613
1999110HanurGENG. Rajugowda MINC62314H NagappaMJD(U)46102
1994110HanurGENH. Nagappa MJD65851G. RajugowdaMINC45209
1989110HanurGENG. Raju Gowda MINC50008H. NagappaMJD44510
1985110HanurGENG. Rajugowda MIND36975H. NagappaMJNP33213
1983110HanurGENK. P. Shantamurthy MINC31357G. Raju GowdaMIND29951
1978110HanurGENRajugowda G. MINC(I)37530Nagappa H.MJNP29447
1972104HanurGENR. Rache GowdaMINC25887H. Na AppaMNCO21930
1967104HanurGENH. NagappaMINC22939G. VenkategowdaMIND21113

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023