Track your constituency
Live News

Hangal (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Hangal is an assembly constituency in the Karnataka district of Haveri. It is one of Haveri district's seven Taluks. Hangal constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Hangal Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 2,60,455. Males make up 51.13% of the population, while females make up 48.87%. Hindus account for 76.66% of the population, Muslims for 21.92%, and Jains for 1.05%. In 2018, Hangal Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 194,354 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections C M Udasi won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Hangal constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Hangal Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hangal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hangal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202382HangalGENSrinivas ManeMINC94590Shivaraj SajjanarMBJP72645
201882HangalGENUdasi Chanabasappa MahalingappaMBJP80529Mane SrinivasMINC74015
201382HangalGENManohar H. TahashildarMINC66324Udasi C.MMKJP60638
200882HangalGENUdasi Chanabasappa MahalingappaMBJP60025Tahasildar ManoharMINC54103
2004181HangalGENUdasi C M MBJP61167Manohar TahasildarMINC43080
1999181HangalGENManohar H Tahasildar MINC59628Udasi CmMJD(U)44370
1994181HangalGENUdasi Chanbasappa Mahlingappa MJD56348Manohar Hanumantappa TahsildarMINC38865
1989181HangalGENManohar Hanamantappa Tahsildar MINC54760Udashi Chanabasappa MahalingappaMJD39023
1985181HangalGENUdashi Chanabasappa Mahalingappa MJNP39264Tahsildar Manohar HanamantappaMINC36205
1983181HangalGENUdashi Chanabasappa Hangal MahalingappaMIND35617Tahasildar Monohar HanumantappaMINC25565
1978181HangalGENTahasildar Manohar Hanamantappa MINC(I)35228Malagi Mahamadhusen MaktumhusenMJNP9866
1972173HangalGENS. P. ChandrashekharappaMINC31348S. M. ShivalingappaMNCO15002
1967173HangalGENP. B. RudragoudaMIND18742S. S. ChanabasappaMINC16781
196261HangalGENGururao Narasingarao DesaiMINC19843Basanagouda Rudragouda PatilMPSP18890
195724HangalGENPatil Basangouda RudragoudaMIND13152Sindhur Siddappa ChandbasappaMINC12303

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023