Track your constituency
Live News

Gundlupet (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Gundlupet is an assembly constituency that is a town of Municipal Council in the Karnataka district of Chamarajanagar. Gundlupet is divided into 23 wards, with elections held every five years. Gundlupet constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Gundlupet Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Gundlupet Town Municipal Council has a population of 28,105 people, with 14,015 men and 14,090 women. Hindus make up 79.43% of the population, Muslims make up 19.16%, and Christians make up 0.84%. In 2018, Gundlupet Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 205,646 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections C S Niranjan Kumar won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Gundlupet constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Gundlupet Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gundlupet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gundlupet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023224GundlupetGENH. M. Ganesh PrasadMINC107794C. S. Niranjan KumarMBJP71119
2018224GundlupetGENC S Niranjan KumarMBJP94151M C Mohan Kumari Uruf GeethaFINC77467
2017 (By-Poll)224GundlupetGENM.C.Mohan Kumari Urf GeethaFINC10877C.S. NiranjanakumarMBJP79383
2013224GundlupetGENH.S. Mahadeva PrasadMINC73723C.S. NiranjanakumarMKJP66048
2008224GundlupetGENH.S. Mahadeva PrasadMINC64824C.S.Niranjan KumarMBJP62621
2004121GundlupetGENH.S. Mahadeva PrasadMJD(S)55076Nanjappa HsMINC44057
1999121GundlupetGENH.S. Mahadeva PrasadMJD(U)46757Hs NanjappaMINC21776
1994121GundlupetGENH.S. Mahadeva Prasad MJD53724C.M. ShivamallappaMINC29668
1989121GundlupetGENK. S. Nagarathanamma FINC50643H. S. MahadevaprasadMJD32587
1985121GundlupetGENK. S. Nagarathnamma FINC40857H. S. MahadevaprasadMJNP21717
1983121GundlupetGENK. S. Nagarathanamma MINC44085H. N. Srikanta SettyMJNP25427
1978121GundlupetGENH.K.Shivarudrappa MIND27141K.S. NagarathanammaFIND26870
1972115GundlupetGENK. S. NagarathanammaMINC30055B. BasappaMNCO20255
1967115GundlupetGENK. S. NagarathnammaFINC30778K. B. JayadevappaMIND9355
1962202GundlupetGENK. S. NagarathnammaFIND22765H. K. ShivarudrappaMINC20010
1957162GundlupetGENK. S. NagarathnammaFIND24955H. K. ShivarudrapaMINC13053

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023