Track your constituency
Live News

Gulbarga Rural (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Gulbarga assembly constituency is a Taluk in Karnataka's Gulbarga district. It is one of Gulbarga's seven Taluks. Gulbarga Rural constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Gulbarga Rural Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 8,29,830 people. Males make up 50.98% of the population, while females make up 49.02%. Hindus make up 68.77% of the population, Muslims make up 28.9%, and Christians make up 0.41%. In 2018, Gulbarga Rural Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 250497 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Basawaraj Mattimud won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Gulbarga Rural constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gulbarga Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gulbarga Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202343Gulbarga Rural(SC)Basawaraj MattimudMBJP84466Revu Naik BelamgiMINC71839
201843Gulbarga Rural(SC)Basawaraj MattimudMBJP61750Vijaykumar G RamakrishnaMINC49364
201343Gulbarga Rural(SC)G.RamkrishnaMINC40075Revunayak BelamgiMBJP32866
200843Gulbarga Rural(SC)Revu Naik BelamgiMBJP41239Chandrika ParameshwarFINC24116

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023