Track your constituency
Live News

Gangawati (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Gangawati is an assembly constituency in the Koppal district and lies in the Hyderabad Karnataka region. Gangawati constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Gangawati Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 1,92,738 voters in the seat. The total population of Gangawati taluk is 4,59,905, where 2,6,27 are male and 2,30,278 are female. There are 83% Hindus, 15% Muslims and 0.59% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Paranna Eshwarappa Munavalli won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Gangawati constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Gangawati Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gangawati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gangawati assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202362GangawatiGENG. Janardhana ReddyMKRPP66213Iqbal AnsariMINC57947
201862GangawatiGENParanna Ishwarappa MunavalliMBJP67617Iqbal AnsariMINC59644
201362GangawatiGENIqbal AnsariMJD(S)60303Paranna Eshwarappa MunavalliMBJP30514
200862GangawatiGENParanna Ishwarappa MunavalliMBJP37121Iqbal AnsariMJD(S)34236
200429GangawatiGENIkbal Ansari MJD(S)39486Giregouda Advocate HMBJP36044
199929GangawatiGENSrirangadevarayalu MINC45853H Gire GoudaMBJP28291
199429GangawatiGENSrirangadevarayalu MINC25478Gunjalli Rajaseekharappa BasappaMJD21152
198929GangawatiGENSrirangadevarayalu MINC50174Gouli MahadevappaMJD22125
198529GangawatiGENGawli Mahadevappa MJNP37300H. S. JayaprakashMINC31145
198329GangawatiGENH. S. Muralidhar MIND24064C. YadawraoMINC17108
197829GangawatiGENC.Yadave Rao Shesha Rao MINC(I)31973Srirangadevarayalu VceeravenkatadevarayaluMJNP18652
197228GangawatiGENH. R. SriramuluMINC38967Pampanagouda BasanagoudaMNCO20209
196728GangawatiGENT. D. RayaMINC22014H. R. RaoMIND14221
196284GangawatiGENTirumaladeva Rayalu RangadevarayaluMINC15823Shanamukhappa BhimappaMLSS6027
195776GangawatiGENDesai Bhimsain RaoMINC12862Achappa IshwarappaMIND5243

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023