Track your constituency
Live News

Devadurga (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Devadurga assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Raichur district of Karnataka. Devadurga is divided into 23 wards, with elections held every five years. Devadurga constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Devadurga Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Devadurga Town Municipal Council has a population of 28,929 people, with 14,626 men and 14,303 women. Hindus make up 73.74% of the population, Muslims make up 23.05%, and Christians make up 0.38%. In 2018, Devadurga Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 227,846 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Shivana Gouda Nayak won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Devadurga constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Devadurga Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Devadurga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Devadurga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201856DevadurgaGENShivana Gouda NayakMBJP67003A Rajashekar NayakMINC45958
2016(By-Poll)56Devadurga(ST)K. Shivana Gouda NayakMBJP72647 A.Rajashekhra NayakMINC55776
201356Devadurga(ST)A. Venkatesh NaikMINC62070Arakera K Shivanagouda NayakMBJP58370
200856Devadurga(ST)K. Shivana Gouda NaikMJD(S)37226A.Venkatesh NaikMINC32639
200420Devadurga(SC)Alkod Hanumanthappa MJD(S)33460ManappaMIND20125
199920Devadurga(SC)Akkaraki Yellappa Bangappa MINC39973ShivalingaswamiMJD(U)14602
199420Devadurga(SC)B.T. Lalitha Naik FJD20946YellappaKCPKCP14943
198920Devadurga(SC)B. Syivanna MINC21705ChandrakanthMJNP(JP)9644
198520Devadurga(SC)A. Purshpavathi FJNP17127B. ShivannaMINC15790
198320Devadurga(SC)B. Shivanna MINC17251Yellappa RangappaMJNP13708
197820Devadurga(SC)B. Shivanna MINC(I)21752Noorya Naik Hemlya NaikMJNP9921
196720DevadurgaGENS. P. B. PatilMSWA19074SharnappaMINC10857
196277DevadurgaGENSharanappaMINC16143C. M. Devindra NaikMLSS6583

Last Updated on: April 7, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023