Track your constituency
Live News

Davanagere South (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Davanagere South is governed by the Municipal Corporation and is located in the state of Karnataka. Davanagere South constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Davanagere South Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to preliminary Census India data, the population of Davanagere in 2011 was 434,971, with 219,776 males and 215,195 females. Hindus make up 73.14% of the population, Muslims 24.57%, and Christians 0.65%. In 2018, Davanagere North Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 240405 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Shamanur Shivashankarappa won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Davanagere South constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Davanagere South Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Davanagere South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Davanagere South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023107Davanagere SouthGENShamanuru ShivashankarappaMINC84298B. G. Ajay KumarMBJP56410
2013107Davanagere SouthGENShamanur Shiv AshankarappaMINC66320Karekatte Syed SaifullaMJD(S)26162
2008107Davanagere SouthGENShamanuru ShivashankarappaMINC41675Yashwanth Rao JadavMBJP35317

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023